About Us

Our Programs:

Investments in housing and community development
Innovative lending and entrepreneurial support
Advisory support for community and economic development
Professional education and training

Stories of Impact



Today, March 14 is the deadline for the FY 2017 HOME Dear Colleague Letter in the House. Let’s make our final push to get as many Representatives as possible to sign on. Please continue to call your Representatives and ask them to sign on by contacting Felix Muniz (feliz.muniz@mail.house.gov) by today’s deadline.

Our targets include:

  • California – Bass, Becerra, Bera, Cardenas, Chu, Davis, Honda, Lofgren, Peters, Ruiz, Linda Sanchez, Loretta Sanchez, Swalwell, Takano
  • Colorado – DeGette
  • Connecticut – Larson
  • DC – Norton
  • Delaware – Carney
  • Florida – Castor, Hastings, Deutch, Wasserman Schultz
  • Georgia – Bishop, Johnson, Lewis, Scott
  • Hawaii – Gabbard
  • Illinois – Rush
  • Louisiana – Richmond
  • Massachusetts – McGovern, Lynch
  • Maryland – Edwards, Delaney
  • Minnesota – Walz
  • North Carolina – Adams
  • New Jersey – Pascrell
  • New York – Higgins, Nadler
  • Pennsylvania – Brady, Doyle
  • Tennessee – Cohen
  • Texas – Jackson Lee, Vela
  • Washington – McDermott
  • Wisconsin – Moore

66 Representatives have signed on, including Beyer, Blumenauer, Bonamici, Bordallo, Brown, Brownley, Butterfield, Capps, Capuano, Cartwright, Cicilline, Clark, Clarke, Cleaver, Coffman, Costa, Courtney, Crowley, Cummings, Danny Davis, DeFazio, DeLauro, Ellison, Engel, Esty, Fattah, Garamendi, Grayson, Al Green, Grijalva, Heck, Huffman, E.B. Johnson, Keating, Kelly, Kirkpatrick, Langevin, Barbara Lee, Levin, Loebsack, Lowenthal, McGovern, McNerney, Moulton, Pingree, Plaskett, Pocan, Rangel, Roybal-Allard, Sarbanes, Schakowsky, Schiff, R. Scott, Sinema, Sires, Speier, Takai, Mike Thompson, Tsongas, Van Hollen, Vargas, Veasey, Waters, Watson Coleman, Welch, Wilson, and D. Young.

You can find contact information for your Representatives here.

Call Your Senators–Deadline is TOMORROW!

Tomorrow, March 15 is the deadline for the FY 2017 Leahy/Coons Senate HOME Dear Colleague letter. Please call your Senators today and tomorrow and ask them to sign on by contacting Erica Chabot (erica_chabot@leahy.senate.gov) or Eric Wall (eric_wall@coons.senate.gov).

Our Senate targets include:
• Connecticut – Blumenthal, Murphy
• Delaware – Carper
• Florida – Nelson
• Indiana – Donnelly
• Massachusetts – Menendez
• Missouri – McCaskill
• Montana – Tester
• New Hampshire – Shaheen
• New Jersey – Menendez
• New Mexico – Udall
• New York – Schumer
• North Dakota – Heitkamp
• Ohio – Brown
• Oregon – Merkley, Wyden
• Pennsylvania – Casey
• Virginia – Warner

So far, 24 Senators have signed on, including Baldwin, Bennet, Booker, Boxer, Cantwell, Cardin, Coons, Durbin, Feinstein, Franken, Gillibrand, Heinrich, Hirono, Kaine, King, Klobuchar, Leahy, Manchin, Peters, Sanders, Schatz, Stabenow, Warren, and Whitehouse.

You can find contact information for your Representatives here.


Contact NDC Washington DC Office with any questions.